Please Type

Awards for excellence

  • General
Friday, 28 Feb 2020

We love being a part of Deakin University’s School of Nursing and Midwifery Student Awards Night.

Congratulations to JESSICA COLE (above), the recipient of our SWH Midwifery Award for the highest achieving third-year Bachelor of Nursing/Bachelor of Midwifery student for academic and clinical excellence throughout the course.

South West Healthcare sponsors two of the award categories and our acting executive director of Nursing & Midwifery Services Gaynor Stevenson had the privilege, this week, of presenting both recipients with their certificates.

And congratulations to BELINDA BLAIN, the recipient of our SWH Nursing Award for outstanding clinical excellence in year-two of the program.

Other students to receive prestigious awards were:

Jessica Searle – Lyndoch Living Limited Nursing Award

Margaret Brozinski – Moyne Health Services Award

Gemma Withers – HESTA Encouragement Award

Brodie McKinna – Portand & District Health (Nursing) Recognition of Clinical Performance Award

Nicole Bidmade – South East South Australia Director of Nursing Group Encouragement Award

Rebecca McCullough – St John of God Health Care Nursing Award

Briana Bennett – St John of God Hospital Nursing Award

Elly Harris – Western District Health Service Nursing Award

Josie Ellerton – Colac Area Health Community Health Nursing Award

Page last updated: 15 December 2020

We value feedback from patients, consumers, family members and carers.